Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

The governing body of the Housing Authority of the County of San Bernardino (HACSB) is the seven-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are appointed by the County’s Board of Supervisors. These individuals give generously of their time in an effort to provide decent and affordable housing to low-income families and seniors within the County of San Bernardino.

Beau Cooper


Cassie MacDuff

Vice Chair

Sylvia Miller


Tim Johnson


David Avila


Sungman Kim



Regular meetings of the HACSB Board of Commissioners are open to the public and typically take place on the second Tuesday of each month at 3:00 PM. Meetings are held at the HACSB Administrative Office located at 715 E. Brier Drive, San Bernardino, California.  

Please visit our HACSB Events Calendar to view the schedule of upcoming meetings.

Members of the public who wish to submit a public comment may do so in person at the meeting, or using the contact form below to submit a public comment online.

Some comments may not be read due to time limitations. Comments received after an agenda item will be made part of the record if received prior to the end of the meeting.